Dog Mom. Content Creator. Podcaster. Mentor. Entrepreneur. Advocate.

I'm Karoline

I am a mid-twenties, first time dog mom to Layla! I have discovered so much about myself by being a dog mom and embracing the emotions that come with it. Layla is a fearful and reactive dog, and with that comes challenges. She reflects my emotions back at me like a mirror, and because of that, it made me want to work on my own mindset, coping mechanisms and emotional well-being. We focus a lot on playing to build our relationship, and training to overcome her fears and implement structure. I am a huge advocate for mental health which came from a lot of personal experiences and reflection. I want to share my experiences and lessons I have learned by being a dog owner in hopes to inspire you, break you out of your comfort zone, and teach you something new!

You can find me chatting about dogs and emotions on Instagram, TikTok, Spotify and Apple Podcasts.

What to Expect

Owning a dog has taught me valuable lessons that I utilizes beyond life with a dog. Because of this, I love to take the familiarity of owning a pet and relating those experiences to emotional well-being and more raw topics on my social platforms. My goal is to make new dog owners feel less alone, give hope for those problems people thought they couldn’t solve, and match words to how their dog is acting or how they are feeling.

I love to share our favorite ways to play and play products, training tips and tricks, what has helped me when it comes to being a dog mom who has big feelings, and what it's like to navigate life as a mid-twenties female looking to make an impact.

Meet Layla

Layla is a 3 year old Australian Shepherd Mix. My husband, Bobby, and I got Layla during our last semester of college in February of 2020. She is independent, very playful, super smart and sassy!

Fun facts:

Layla is 54% Australian Shepherd, 13% Australian Cattle Dog, 9% Collie, 6% Boxer, 4% German Shepherd, and 14% supermutt. We had her DNA tested through Embark!

Her favorite toy is her Jolly Pets Push-n-Play ball

She loves to snuggle with her Dad and favorite blanket

She is extremely food and play motivated!

Skateboards are her #1 enemy

We found her through a Craigslist ad!

More about me:

Bobby, Layla and I live in Lexington, Kentucky. Both Bobby and I are originally from Russell, Kentucky and we are high school sweethearts! We both studied engineering at West Virginia University and work as full-time engineers now.

Fun facts:

I started drinking coffee at 16 and love a good cup of black coffee!

My favorite TV shows are Orange is the New Black, The Handmaid's Tale, and Dancing with the Stars

I graduated with degrees in Biometric Systems Engineering and Computer Engineering and now work as a Software Engineer.

I prefer white wine over red

I danced competitively in high school and in college!

Bobby and I bought a converted camper van and drove it back from Oregon to Kentucky in 2020! We now take it on road trips and weekend trips.